Board of Directors

Rev Steven Scribner- Chair

Rev Jasmine Chandra- Vice Chair

Brian Earle- Treasurer

Cynthia Dupere- Secretary

Robert Fairweather

Suzanne Irving

Ellen Kelly

Sally Budge

Ben Gilchrist- Rep from St John the Baptist/King Edward School

Caitlin Corkum- Rep from Centennial School

Victoria Lawrence- Rep from Hazen-White/St Francis 


Erin Rideout
Executive Director

Erin Rideout is the Executive Director of Saint John Inner City Youth Ministry. She started her official role with ICYM in April of 2016 having previously volunteered with Inner City’s Youth Connection Program.

Erin holds a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Saint Thomas University and is pursuing her Master’s of Ministry in Cultural Engagement at Threshold School of Ministry. Her background includes various non-profit & Ministry roles in fundraising, volunteer recruitment, program development and client services. Erin is also a Community Food Mentor (CFM) through NB Food Security Action Network as part of a province-wide network of certified individuals who share their skills in food and nutrition within their own communities.

Erin is passionate about sharing the love of Christ, community development, youth programming, poverty alleviation and is working to see Saint John and its youth and families thrive.